Posted in Me Myself and I

Therealrach 2.0

My last entry was posted over a year ago. Isn’t it comforting to know that, in a constantly changing world, some things stay the same? You can’t count on me to write a post but at least I’m consistent with something… being unreliable. I have so many ideas that I want to write about but I have been gone so long, I’ve kind of forgotten how to do so.

In signature style I’m currently not having the best time in college. I’m struggling with stress. I bring it on myself by over thinking and contrary to popular belief, being told “just don’t stress over it” and “suck it up”, does not help alleviate anxious feelings. I need to find out what triggers my stress spirals. I’m finding the self-doubting detrimental to my education. This topic is a post in itself so I will type that one out soon.

I want to do more lighthearted posts about a variety of things that interest me. Some non-college anxiety related stuff would be nice. I’ve rediscovered my love of writing and I need to get back to regular posting asap… that being said, was I ever regular? I’m also starting up the weight loss journey again. I’ve hit the highest I’ve ever been. I don’t know whether or not I’ll keep the Obesity Battles blog or just post here. It’s probably better for work shy me to have only one blog to neglect.

If you have made it through that sad excuse for a post, I thank you. I’m going to be rusty for a spell so be gentle with me. Thanks for sticking around. Trust me when I say; this time, it’s for real. Okay, I don’t know where that cheese came from but I apologise. I’ve got to get the writing clichés out before I post a proper entry.

Slán

b4f1a7d07ab10415f66c25853602e0b5

Author:

I'm a 24-year-old aspiring writer. What that means is a mystery to me. I just don't want to work a 9-5 job all my life so I'm hoping someday somebody might read a post and offer me a book deal even though I don't read enough books to write one. Hire me, thanks.

Leave a Reply

